Leicestershire & Rutland Ramblers

Our Walks Programme

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Sunday, 24th June 2018, Atherstone, Baxterley, Baddesley and the Coventry Canal., 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 24th June 2018, Woolsthorpe by Belvoir, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 24th June 2018, NEW MEMBERS WALK: Swithland Woods & Bradgate Park, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 24th June 2018, All day walk from Market Harborough, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Tuesday, 26th June 2018, Morning Walk from Glaston, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Tuesday, 26th June 2018, Quorn, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th June 2018, The Old Man of Calke Circular, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Wednesday, 27th June 2018, Evening walk from Groby, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Easy Wednesday, 27th June 2018, Aylestone, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Thursday, 28th June 2018, Jenny I'Anson's Birthday Walk, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Thursday, 28th June 2018, Morning Walk from Medbourne, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 28th June 2018, All day walk from North Kilworth, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Saturday, 30th June 2018, Ridlington, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Saturday, 30th June 2018, Morning walk from Tur Langton, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 30th June 2018, The Coton Circular, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Saturday, 30th June 2018, The Crows Nest., 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Sunday, 1st July 2018, Sence Valley, The National Forest and Packington, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 1st July 2018, Swithland, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Sunday, 1st July 2018, All Day walk with a lunch stop from Tur Langton Church, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 1st July 2018, New routes in the National Forest, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 1st July 2018, All day walk from Diseworth, 11.3mile / 18.1km
Leisurely Tuesday, 3rd July 2018, Morning Walk from Tur Langton, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 4th July 2018, Shenton, Bosworth Battlefield, Market Bosworth, Sutton Cheney, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 4th July 2018, Skillington, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 4th July 2018, Frisby on the wreake, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 4th July 2018, Evening walk from Wistow Park, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Leisurely Wednesday, 4th July 2018, Shepshed evening stroll, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Thursday, 5th July 2018, Around Iveshead, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Thursday, 5th July 2018, Morning Walk from Coleorton Moor, 6mile / 9.7km
Strenuous Saturday, 7th July 2018, All day walk from Burton Dassett Country park, 16mile / 25.7km
Moderate Saturday, 7th July 2018, Owston, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Saturday, 7th July 2018, Coalville to Ashby. Catch Bus back, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Saturday, 7th July 2018, Around Sutton Bonington, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 8th July 2018, All day walk from Hartshill Hayes CP (Warks), 10.8mile / 17.3km
Moderate Sunday, 8th July 2018, Lyddington (& optional Hog Roast), 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Tuesday, 10th July 2018, Morning Walk from Oakthorpe, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 11th July 2018, Kirby Muxloe, Ratby, Botcheston, Desford, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 11th July 2018, Hoby, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 11th July 2018, Evening walk from Thornton, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Easy Thursday, 12th July 2018, Morning Walk from Fleckney, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Moderate Thursday, 12th July 2018, Melbourne Circular, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Thursday, 12th July 2018, Morning Walk from Fleckney, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 12th July 2018, All day walk from Houghton on the Hill, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Thursday, 12th July 2018, Calke Circular, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Saturday, 14th July 2018, Eydon, 9mile / 14.5km
Strenuous Saturday, 14th July 2018, All day walk from Newnham, 14mile / 22.5km
Leisurely Saturday, 14th July 2018, Morning walk from Stanton under Bardon, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 14th July 2018, Kibworth and beyond, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 15th July 2018, Coach ramble from Burbage (Peak District), 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 15th July 2018, Coach ramble from Burbage (Peak District), 11mile / 17.7km
Strenuous Sunday, 15th July 2018, Coach ramble from Burbage (Peak District), 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Sunday, 15th July 2018, Queniborough, Sth Croxton and Gaddesby, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Leisurely Tuesday, 17th July 2018, Morning Walk from Gilmorton, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th July 2018, Four Railways and a Mill, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th July 2018, Hambleton, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 18th July 2018, Highlights of SE Loughborough, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Wednesday, 18th July 2018, Evening walk from Kilby Bridge, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Easy Thursday, 19th July 2018, Morning Walk from Woodhouse Eaves, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Leisurely Thursday, 19th July 2018, Morning Walk from Woodhouse Eaves, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Thursday, 19th July 2018, A walk along the River Soar, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Saturday, 21st July 2018, Morville, 10mile / 16.1km
Strenuous Saturday, 21st July 2018, Abbot Bromley (Staffs), 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Saturday, 21st July 2018, Richard Storer Memorial Walk - Nuneaton to Hinckley. A Wetherspoon Challenge, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Saturday, 21st July 2018, Manifold Valley from Hulme End, 12mile / 19.3km
Leisurely Sunday, 22nd July 2018, TBA, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd July 2018, Morcott, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd July 2018, All day walk from Welham, 10.3mile / 16.5km
Leisurely Tuesday, 24th July 2018, Morning Walk from Brascote, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th July 2018, Out and about around Frisby on the Wreake, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 25th July 2018, Northern route to Shackerstone Station, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th July 2018, Great Dalby, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 25th July 2018, Evening walk from Birstall, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Leisurely Thursday, 26th July 2018, Morning Walk from Syston, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 26th July 2018, All day walk from Belton in Rutland, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Thursday, 26th July 2018, Ivanhoe way towards Shackerstone and the Ashby canal, 4mile / 6.4km
Strenuous Saturday, 28th July 2018, All day walk from Longnor, 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Saturday, 28th July 2018, Rempstone Circular, 9mile / 14.5km
Leisurely Saturday, 28th July 2018, Morning walk from Kilby Bridge, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 28th July 2018, Climb to Crich, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 29th July 2018, Cossington - Royal Oak, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Sunday, 29th July 2018, TBA, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Sunday, 29th July 2018, All day walk from Waltham-on-the-Wolds, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Tuesday, 31st July 2018, Morning Walk from Stathern, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 1st August 2018, Barkby, Beeby and South Croxton, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 1st August 2018, Swithland - griffin, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 1st August 2018, Evening walk from Croft, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Leisurely Thursday, 2nd August 2018, Scarecrows of Heather, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Thursday, 2nd August 2018, A History of Groby and its surrounding, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Saturday, 4th August 2018, Foxton Locks, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 5th August 2018, Blackfordby & Hicks Lodge, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Sunday, 5th August 2018, Nassington, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 5th August 2018, Wakerley Great Wood, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 5th August 2018, Around Rotherby, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 8th August 2018, Smeeton Westerby, Saddington, Gumley, Foxton Locks, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 8th August 2018, Braunston, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 8th August 2018, Dale Abbey & Locko Park, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 8th August 2018, Scalford, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 8th August 2018, Evening walk from Countesthorpe, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Leisurely Thursday, 9th August 2018, Griffydam and Mill Farm, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Saturday, 11th August 2018, Osmaston Park, 10mile / 16.1km
Strenuous Sunday, 12th August 2018, Castleton, Ridge, Dale & Abyss, 12mile / 19.3km
Leisurely Sunday, 12th August 2018, Thurlaston near Dunchurch, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 15th August 2018, Elvaston Castle, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 15th August 2018, Grimston, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 15th August 2018, Anstey in the evening, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 16th August 2018, Measham-Oakthorpe-Willesley Wood, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Saturday, 18th August 2018, Breakfast walk from Cold Overton, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 19th August 2018, From Repton along the Trent to Newton Solney and return along Bretby ridge to Repton, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 19th August 2018, Great Ponton, 8.7mile / 14km
Moderate Wednesday, 22nd August 2018, Woodthorpe, Woodhouse, Quorn, Barrow, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 22nd August 2018, Watermead, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Thursday, 23rd August 2018, Airport Trail, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Thursday, 23rd August 2018, Thringstone and Charnwood Forest Canal, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Saturday, 25th August 2018, Lyddington, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Saturday, 25th August 2018, 3 T'owd Men - Bonsall, Brassington & Wirksworth, 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Saturday, 25th August 2018, Shepshed Hathern and Zouch, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 29th August 2018, Mountsorrel, Rothley, Cossington circular., 7mile / 11.3km
Leisurely Wednesday, 29th August 2018, Wreake Valley from Cossington, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 29th August 2018, Long Clawson, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Saturday, 1st September 2018, Perry, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 2nd September 2018, Empingham, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 2nd September 2018, Area walk - The Larry Ball memorial walk (part 1), 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 2nd September 2018, Larry Ball Memorial Walk. Walton on the Wolds, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 2nd September 2018, Larry Ball Memorial Walk. Walton on the Wolds, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 2nd September 2018, Area walk - The Larry Ball memorial walk (part 2), 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Wednesday, 5th September 2018, Melbourne meander, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 5th September 2018, Burrough on the Hill, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Saturday, 8th September 2018, Holymoorside, 10mile / 16.1km
Strenuous Saturday, 8th September 2018, Highlights & high points of Charnwood, 14mile / 22.5km
Leisurely Wednesday, 12th September 2018, Newtown Linford, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 15th September 2018, Kibworth Beauchamp- paget street car park, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 16th September 2018, Bamford and Stanage Edges, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 16th September 2018, Launde Abbey plus Cream Tea, 9mile / 14.5km
Leisurely Tuesday, 18th September 2018, Woodhouse circular, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 22nd September 2018, Biddulph & Knypersley, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Saturday, 22nd September 2018, Belvoir, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 26th September 2018, New Lount NR, 2 towns and Gelsmoor, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 29th September 2018, Woodhouse Eaves Village Hall, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 30th September 2018, Uppingham, 9.7mile / 15.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 30th September 2018, Shepshed to Whitwick, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 3rd October 2018, Circle of Calke Park, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Wednesday, 10th October 2018, Carlton, Ashby Canal circular walk, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 13th October 2018, Around the boundary of Warwickshire, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 14th October 2018, Kings Cliffe, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 14th October 2018, Barrowden, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Wednesday, 17th October 2018, Two old mills from Sileby, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Sunday, 21st October 2018, Shepshed, Belton & Osgathorpe, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Thursday, 25th October 2018, Anstey circular, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 27th October 2018, The big red bus walk, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 28th October 2018, Hallaton, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 31st October 2018, Long Whatton Loop, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 11th November 2018, Nassington, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Sunday, 25th November 2018, Cold Overton, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 9th December 2018, Langham, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Tuesday, 1st January 2019, Oakham, 5mile / 8km

 

 Code used above

$rafeedurl ="http://www.ramblers.org.uk/api/lbs/walks?groups=le";
$feed=new RJsonwalksFeed($rafeedurl); // standard software to read json feed and decode file
$display= new RJsonwalksStdFulldetails(); // code to display the walks in a particular format
$feed->Display($display); // display walks information

Sunday, June 24, 2018